Skip to content

Boracay Accommodations

May 8, 2012

As I’ve said a few posts back, it is imperative that you reserve during peak season! Personally, I am not a fan of booking hotel reservations because in Boracay, you can still haggle for the price of your room. So, I was counting on it and didn’t mind the number of tweets, statuses and blogs that all say that they’ll be in Boracay for Labor Day. When I decided to check, I called up my ever reliable hotel, Ocean Bay Resort, and it turns out that they’re fully booked! I was able to book the rest of our stay, but we still ended up homeless for our first night. Again, I was kind of hoping that someone would cancel their reservations. Upon arriving in Boracay, S and I searched for hotels along the area. They were all fully booked as well, but here are some suggestions if ever you’re looking for cheap hotels along Station 1.

I’m sorry that Station 1′s all I can suggest, since that’s mostly where we stay anyway. Also, we split up into teams to scour the different stations so my other friends were the ones who searched at Station 2 and 3. There are hundreds of hotels available, you just have to look around a bit. The hotels in the main road are much cheaper compared to the ones at the beach front too. The prices are often seasonal, the cheapest during low season. The prices inflate during peak season, when all the hotels are fully booked.

Taken by Stephanie Chan

Anyway, we ended up staying at Ocean Bay again, just because the reception lady already knows me and she said she felt bad that we’ve been through the whole island with no place to sleep yet. She offered us the “penthouse”, which was still unfinished. In a heartbeat, I took it and settled for P1500 which we can divide between the 6 of us. In all fairness, I think we could still fit 3 more people there given that there are extra mattresses. It’s better than being homeless, and it was only for a night. The next day, we’d be able to transfer to our real room. So, lesson learned: reserve accommodations on peak seasons! Actually, it doesn’t hurt to reserve during high and low seasons since there’s no extra charge anyway. It saves you the hassle, too. So, are there any hotels you can suggest as well?

XOXO

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 4:00 AM

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  2. May 17, 2012 7:36 PM

    I really like your writing style, excellent information, thankyou for posting : D.

  3. May 19, 2012 12:10 AM

    Real excellent visual appeal on this site, I’d rate it 10.

  4. May 19, 2012 7:15 AM

    Keep up the superb work, I read few articles on this site and I believe that your web blog is very interesting and has circles of superb information.

  5. May 19, 2012 12:39 PM

    I think you have mentioned some very interesting details , appreciate it for the post.

  6. May 22, 2012 4:45 AM

    Everyone loves it when people come together and share ideas. Great site, continue the good work!

  7. May 22, 2012 11:38 PM

    Hi! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent job!

  8. May 23, 2012 12:54 AM

    It’s hard to come by educated people on this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  9. May 24, 2012 12:03 AM

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the last part :) I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  10. April 30, 2013 6:22 AM

    I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.
    Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

